Highlights of the Principal’s Update are below. Please read the full message here.



Counselor Appreciation Week – February 7-11

Counselors are the heart of our school.

Please take a moment to send a note of appreciation to our wonderful counselors.

Loren Croom (last Names A-E) – loren.croom@austinisd.org
Daniela Romero (last Names F-Le) – daniela.romero@austinisd.org
Cristela Garcia (last names Li-Rn) – cristela.garcia@austinisd.org
Mindy Croom (last names Ro-Z) – mindy.croom@austinisd.org
Shelley Goldstein (Fine Arts Academy) – shelley.goldstein@austinisd.org
Camille Nix (College and Career Center) – camille.nix@austinisd.org
Joshua Amy (504 Counselor) – joshua.amy@austinisd.org



Choice Sheets and Expo Knight

It is time (can you believe it?) to sign up for classes. Our counselors have already begun getting into classes to share choices with students and teach them how to sign up for classes. We are hosting two parent nights to give you the information necessary to help guide your student.

  • Caregivers of Current McCallum 9th – 11th Graders
    (rescheduled from February 3)
    February 8 @ 6:30 PM
  • Caregivers of Incoming 9th Graders (current 8th graders)
    February 10 @ 6:00 PM

Zoom Codes in the full message:



Important Upcoming Dates

  • February 11 – No School (Student/Staff Holiday)
  • February 21 – No School (Professional Learning Day)
  • March 4 – No School (Student/Staff Holiday)
  • March 14-18 – No School (Spring Break)
  • April 1 – No School (Professional Learning Day)
  • April 13 – In-School SAT Day for Juniors
  • April 15 – No School (Professional Learning Day)

 


 

From the Mac Library

Meet your students’ librarians! Jain Orr (she/they) & Lauren Alindogan (they/them) both have Masters degrees in Information Science (and are both artists). The Mac Library is a one-stop-shop for students to get help with everything from Chromebook tech issues to menstrual products to research help to finding a good book. When in doubt, send your student to the library!