Fine Arts Academy

Academy Faculty/Staff

At McCallum, the Fine Arts faculty and staff work continuously to refine and implement a rigorous fine arts curriculum that challenges students in all aspects of artistic endeavor from the creative to the technical. Dedicated teachers and accomplished artists in their own right, the talented members of the McCallum Fine Arts faculty provide invaluable guidance, instruction and inspiration to young artists of tomorrow.

Academy Administration


Phillips, Stephanie
Fine Arts Academy Assistant
stephanie.phillips@austinisd.org 512.414.7533
Ramsay, Heather
Fine Arts Academy Coordinator
heather.ramsay@austinisd.org 512.414.7506

Cinematic Arts


Rogers, Ken
Career & Technology Faculty, Cinematic Arts Faculty
kenneth.rogers@austinisd.org 512.414.0967 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mac-av/

Music


Clark, Andrew
Director of Classical Guitar
andrew.clark@austinisd.org 512.414.8050
Ehlers, Matt
Associate Director of Bands
matthew.ehlers@austinisd.org 512.414.0964
Kashdan, Allison
Director of Choral Studies
allison.kashdan@austinisd.org 512.414.7566
Mainwaring, Sarah
Associate Director of Choral Studies, Director of Musical Theatre
sarah.hirsch@austinisd.org 512.414.8053
Nelson, Carol
Director of Bands
carol.nelson@austinisd.org 512.414.0963
Pringle, Ricky
Director of Orchestra
ricky.pringle@austinisd.org 512.414.7565
Rudy, Jeff
Associate Director of Bands, Director of Collaborative Piano, Boys/Girls Swimming (V)
jrudy@austinisd.org 512.414.1979
Shockley, Georgeann
Director of Orchestra
georgeann.dubell-nero-shockley@austinisd.org 512.414.7565
Wiley, Kate
Director of Collaborative Piano
sarah.wiley@austinisd.org 512.414.8052

Dance


Murray, Rachel
Director of Dance
rachel.murray@austinisd.org 512.414.7569 http://archive.austinisd.org/schools/staff.phtml?teacher=7271
Uehara, Natalie
Director of Dance
natalie.uehara@austinisd.org 512.414.7569

Theater Arts


Denning, Josh
Director of Acting and Musical Theatre
joshua.denning@austinisd.org 512.414.8061 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/denning/
Kieler, Laura
Director of Technical Theatre
laura.kieler@austinisd.org 512.414.8061
Mainwaring, Sarah
Associate Director of Choral Studies, Director of Musical Theatre
sarah.hirsch@austinisd.org 512.414.8053

Visual/Studio Arts


Cauthern, Bill
Visual Arts Faculty
william.cauthern@austinisd.org 512.414.8066
Ghazi, Mary
Visual Arts Faculty
mary.ghazinezhadiansh@austinisd.org 512.414.8065
O’Keefe, Ana
Visual Arts Faculty
ana.okeefe@austinisd.org anaokeefe.com
Seckar-Martinez, Jeff
Visual Arts Faculty
jeffrey.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org 512.414.8064 http://seckarmartinezartclass.weebly.com
West, Carey
Visual Arts Faculty
carey.west@austinisd.org 512.414.1980 http://mswestaparthistory.pbworks.com/w/page/36237865/FrontPage

See information that is wrong or needs an update? Contact the webmaster. Page last modified: Sep 1, 2017 @ 4:13 pm