Fine Arts Academy Contacts

Academy Office

McCallum High School
5600 Sunshine Drive
Austin, Texas 78756
Fax: (512) 841-7319

Kalyse McElveen, Coordinator
Phone: (512) 414-7506
kalyse.mcelveen@austinisd.org

Stephanie Phillips, Administrative Support
Phone:  (512) 414-7533
stephanie.phillips@austinisd.org

ART

Jeff Seckar-Martinez, Design, Drawing, Painting (contact for National Art Honor Society)
Phone: (512) 414-8064
jeffrey.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org

Bill Cauthern, Art I, Design, Printmaking, Sculpture
Phone: (512) 414-8066
william.cauthern@austinisd.org

Mary Ghazi, Art I, Fibers, Jewelry (contact for Fashion Show)
Phone: (512) 414-8065
mary.ghazinezhadiansh@austinisd.org

Carey West, AP Art History, Ceramics, Photography
Phone: (512) 414-2085
carey.west@austinisd.org

CINAMATIC ARTS (FILM)

Ken Rogers, Instructor
Phone: (512) 414-0967
kenneth.rogers@austinisd.org

DANCE

Brazie Adamez, Director (contact for National Honor Society for Dance
Phone: (512) 414-7569
catrina.adamez@austinisd.org

Rachel Murray, Director (contact for National Honor Society for Dance Arts)
Phone: (512) 414-7569
rachel.murray@austinisd.org

MUSIC

Band

Carol Ann Nelson, Head Band Director (contact for Jazz Band)
Phone: (512) 414-0963
carol.nelson@austinisd.org

Matt Ehlers , Band Director (contact for Percussion, Steel Drum and Samba)
Phone: (512) 414-0964
matthew.ehlers@austinisd.org

Jeff Rudy, Band Director (contact for AP Music Theory)
Phone: (512) 414-1979
jeff.rudy@austinisd.org

Orchestra

Ricky Pringle, Head Orchestra Director (contact for Cello and Bass courses)
Phone: (512) 414-7565
ricky.pringle@austinisd.org

Georgeanne Shockley, Orchestra Director (contact for Violin, Viola, and Harp courses)
Phone: (512) 414-7565
georgeann.dubell-nero-shockley@austinisd.org

Classical Guitar

Andrew Clark, Director
Phone: (512) 841-7363
Email: andrew.clark@austinisd.org

Music Theory/Piano

Kate Wiley, Instructor
Phone: (512) 414-8052
Email: sarah.wiley@austinisd.org

Vocal/Choral Music

Malcolm Nelson, Head Director (contact for First Edition)
(512) 414-8053
malcolm.nelson@austinisd.org

Ammon Taylor, Director (contact for Musical Theatre)
(512) 414-8053
ammon.taylor@austinisd.org

THEATER

Joshua Denning, Acting/Performance Theatre (contact for theatre ticket sales)
(512) 414-8061
joshua.denning@austinisd.org

Karn Severson, Technical Theatre
karn.severson@austinisd.org

Ammon Taylor, Musical Theatre
ammon.taylor@austinisd.org



See information that is wrong or needs an update? Contact the webmaster. Page last modified: Sep 7, 2016 @ 11:23 am