Faculty/Staff

Athletics Department

Thomas Gammerdinger, Dept Chair


Amaro, Ray
Teacher-Physical Education
ramon.amaro@austinisd.org 512 414-7564
Brodbeck, Amy
Teacher - English, Volleyball - Head Coach (V)
amy.brodbeck@austinisd.org 512-841-2230 http://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/brodbeck-english
Campbell, Lorie
Teacher-Physical Education, Varsity Girls Basketball
lorie.campbell@austinisd.org 512 414-7562
Fuentes, Daniel
Teacher-Spanish
daniel.fuentes@austinisd.org 512 841-2236 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/sr-fuentes/home
Gammerdinger, Thomas
Athletic Director, Head Football Coach
thomas.gammerdinger@austinisd.org 512 414.7571
Grant, Brandon
Teacher-Social Studies - Head Baseball Coach - Asst. Football Coach
Brandon.Grant@austinisd.org
Searle, Nancy
Health, Blue Brigade, Varsity Soccer (G)
nancy.honeycutt@austinisd.org 512 841-7948 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/nancyhoneycutt/
Houston, Jarred
Teacher - Special Education (SCORE)
jarred.houston@austinisd.org
Johnson, Matt
Trainer - Athletics
Martin, Nick
Latin, Varsity Soccer
nicholas.martin@austinisd.org 512 841-2231 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mccallum-latin/
Nitardy, Nancy
College Advisor
nancy.nitardy@austinisd.org 512 841-7315 https://www.maccounselors.com/
Northcutt, Nikki
Teacher-English, Volleyball (F)
nikki.northcutt@austinisd.org 512 841-2211 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/northcutt/
Rudy, Jeff
Associate Director of Bands, Boys/Girls Swimming (V)
jrudy@austinisd.org 512.414.1979
Salazar, Richard
Special Education, Asst. Wrestling and Asst. Softball
richard.salazar@austinisd.org 512 841-7316
Shaw, Carlin
Special Education, Football, Asst. Coach Basketball (B)
carlin.shaw@austinisd.org 512 841-2224 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/coach-shaw-mac/home

Career & Technology Department


Carroll, Tim
Teacher - Career and Tech
tim.carroll@austinisd.org
Hernandez, James
CTE SPECTRUM
james.hernandez@austinisd.org
Rudy, Johanna
Teacher Assistant, Delta Program
johanna.rudy@austinisd.org 512-841-2228
Walker, Larry
graduation coach, drop out prevention specialist, and college readiness
coach.walker@austinisd.org 512-841-2228
McLaughlin, Michael
Career & Technology
michael.mclaughlin@austinisd.org
Moyers, Audrea
Career & Technology Education
audrea.moyers@austinisd.org 512 841-2225 http://mccallumengineering.weebly.com/
Rogers, Ken
Career & Technology Faculty, Cinematic Arts Faculty
kenneth.rogers@austinisd.org 512.414.0967 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mac-av/
Hathaway, Sarah
Teacher, DELTA Program
sarah.hathaway@austinisd.org 512-841-2228 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mccallum-delta/home

Dance Department


Murray, Rachel
Director of Dance
rachel.murray@austinisd.org 512.414.7569 http://archive.austinisd.org/schools/staff.phtml?teacher=7271
Uehara, Natalie
Director of Dance
natalie.uehara@austinisd.org 512.414.7569

Foreign Language Department

Nick Martin, Dept Chair


Altamirano-Cancino, Telvi
Spanish
telvi.altamiranocancino@austinisd.org
Fuentes, Daniel
Teacher-Spanish
daniel.fuentes@austinisd.org 512 841-2236 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/sr-fuentes/home
Gun, Juana
Teacher- Spanish
juana.dtgun@austinisd.org 512 841-2234 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/sra-juana-gun/
Martin, Nick
Latin, Varsity Soccer
nicholas.martin@austinisd.org 512 841-2231 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mccallum-latin/
Alanis, Nancy
Spanish 2 & Spanish 2 Culture Teacher
nancy.alanis@austinisd.org 512-841-2232
Nishida, Toshio
Teacher-Japanese
toshio.nishida@austinisd.org 512 841-2236
Rios-Tiessen, Graciela
Spanish
graciela.rios-tiessen@austinisd.org 512 841-2235 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/senora-rios-tiessen/
Von Rosenberg, Melinda
Teacher-French
melinda.vonrosenberg@austinisd.org 512 841-2233

Library


Orr, Elizabeth
Library Clerk
Farmer, Jane
Librarian
jane.farmer@austinisd.org 512 414-7535 https://mccallumhs.com/programs/academics/library-info/

Life Skills Department


Andrews, Justin
Teaching Asst-Life Skills
justin.andrews@austinisd.org 512 841-2230
Berthold, Lisa
Teacher - Life Skills
lisa.berthold@austinisd.org
Brockington, Helaine
Teaching Asst
helaine.brockin@austinisd.org 512 841-2230
Harris, Eddie
Teaching Assistant - Life Skills
Hockaday, Paula
Teaching Assistant - Life Skills
Lee, Carylan
Teaching Assistant - Life Skills
Ochoa, Crystal
Teaching Assistant - Life Skills
Sorrells, Whitney
Teaching Assistant - Life Skills
Susong, Megan
Teacher-Life Skills

Music


Clark, Andrew
Director of Classical Guitar
andrew.clark@austinisd.org 512.414.8050
Ehlers, Matt
Associate Director of Bands
matthew.ehlers@austinisd.org 512.414.0964
Elder, Erika
Associate Director of Orchestra
erika.elder@austinisd.org 512 414-7565
Kashdan, Allison
Director of Choral Studies
allison.kashdan@austinisd.org 512.414.7566
Mabry, Tyler
tyler.mabry@austinisd.org 512.414.8053
Nelson, Carol
Director of Bands
carol.nelson@austinisd.org 512.414.0963
Pringle, Ricky
Director of Orchestra
ricky.pringle@austinisd.org 512.414.7565
Rudy, Jeff
Associate Director of Bands, Boys/Girls Swimming (V)
jrudy@austinisd.org 512.414.1979
Travis, Zach
Asst Band Director
zachary.travis@austinisd.org
Wiley, Kate
Director of Collaborative Piano
sarah.wiley@austinisd.org 512.414.8052

Science Department


Shin, Amy
Teacher, Science
Amy.Shin@austinisd.org
Baker, Jasmine
Teacher - Science
jasmine.baker@austinisd.org
Bohls-Graham, Elaine
Teacher-Physics and Astronomy
elaine.bohls-graham@austinisd.org 512 841-2219
Cerame, Kristen
Science
kristen.cerame@austinisd.org 512 841-2222 http://mccallumbiology.weebly.com/
Ely, Bob
Teacher - Science
Baughman, Elise
Science
marion.jones@austinisd.org 512 841-7366 http://msjonesscience.weebly.com/
Koslan, Nick
Teacher - Science
Miller, Kelci
Teacher - Science
kelci.miller@austinisd.org
Noack, Sarah
Teacher - IPC & Biology
sarah.noack@austinisd.org 512-841-2215
Pringle, Shelly
Teacher-Science
shelly.pringle@austinisd.org 512 841-2213
Rodriguez, Ryan
Teacher - Science
ryan.rodriguez@austinisd.org
Smith, Margaret
Science and SBS
margaret.v.smith@austinisd.org 512 841-2224
Sorto, Nicole
Science Department Chair
nicole.sorto@austinisd.org 512 841-2216

Special Education Department


Baker, Thomas
Teaching Assistant - SCORES
Bennett, Greg
Teacher-Special Education
gregory.bennett@austinisd.org 512 414-7549
Chapa, Linda
Teaching Asst
linda.1.chapa@austinisd.org 512 414-8050
Day, Amanda
Teaching Assistant - SCORES
Evans, Beverly
Teacher-Special Education
beverly.evans@austinisd.org 512 841-7945
Houston, Jarred
Teacher - Special Education (SCORE)
jarred.houston@austinisd.org
Insel, Dave
Teaching Assistant - SCORES
McGahon, Deirdre
Special Education
deirdre.bresler@austinisd.org 512 841-2078
Pina, Georgia
Teaching Assistant
georgia.pina@austinisd.org 512 414-2519
Purkiss, Christopher
SCORES
christopher.purkiss@austinisd.org 512 841-7944
Randal, Lolly
Special Education
lolly.randal@austinisd.org 512 841-2077
Rigby, Julie
Special Education
julie.rigby@austinisd.org 512 414-7507
Salazar, Richard
Special Education, Asst. Wrestling and Asst. Softball
richard.salazar@austinisd.org 512 841-7316
Shaw, Carlin
Special Education, Football, Asst. Coach Basketball (B)
carlin.shaw@austinisd.org 512 841-2224 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/coach-shaw-mac/home
Smith, Margaret
Science and SBS
margaret.v.smith@austinisd.org 512 841-2224
Strong-Caulette, Steven
Teaching Assistant - SCORES

Visual Arts Department


Cauthern, Bill
Visual Arts Faculty
william.cauthern@austinisd.org 512.414.8066
Cooke, Andrew
Visual Arts Faculty
andrew.cooke@austinisd.org
O’Keefe, Ana
Visual Arts Faculty
ana.okeefe@austinisd.org anaokeefe.com
Seckar-Martinez, Jeff
Visual Arts Faculty
jeffrey.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org 512.414.8064 http://seckarmartinezartclass.weebly.com
West, Carey
Visual Arts Faculty
carey.west@austinisd.org 512.414.1980 http://mswestaparthistory.pbworks.com/w/page/36237865/FrontPage

AVID Department


Galindo, Zulmy
AVID Teacher/ Coordinator
zulmy.galindo@austinisd.org 512- -2084

Cinematic Arts Department

Ken Rogers, Dept Chair


Rogers, Ken
Career & Technology Faculty, Cinematic Arts Faculty
kenneth.rogers@austinisd.org 512.414.0967 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mac-av/

English Department

Diana Adamson, Dept Co-Chair

Amy Brodbeck, Dept Co-Chair


Adamson, Diana
Teacher-English
diana.adamson@austinisd.org 512 841-2204 http://adamsonenglish.weebly.com
Amy, Joshua
Teacher-English
joshua.amy@austinisd.org
Brodbeck, Amy
Teacher - English, Volleyball - Head Coach (V)
amy.brodbeck@austinisd.org 512-841-2230 http://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/brodbeck-english
Hutcheson, James
Teacher - English
james.hutcheson@austinisd.org
Marquez, Ann
Teacher-English II, AP Language and Composition, and OnRamps Rhetoric
ann.marquez@austinisd.org 512 841-7367
Myers, Daniel
Teacher-English
daniel.myers@austinisd.org 512 841-2208 http://myerstheteacher.weebly.com/
Northcutt, Nikki
Teacher-English, Volleyball (F)
nikki.northcutt@austinisd.org 512 841-2211 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/northcutt/
Smith, Amy
Teacher-English
amy.e.smith@austinisd.org
St. Lawrence, Jennifer
Teacher-English
jennifer.padron@austinisd.org 512 841-7310 http://jstlawrence.weebly.com/
Troy, Cassandra
Teacher-English
cassandra.troy@austinisd.org
Winter, David
Teacher-English (Journalism)
david.winter@austinisd.org 512 414-7539
Wood, Jennifer
English 1 Pre-AP/Senior AP Lit and Comp
jennifer.a.wood@austinisd.org
Wydeven, Eric
Teacher-English
john.wydeven@austinisd.org 512 841-7368
Zielinski, Michelle
English
michelle.zielinski@austinisd.org

Health Department


Searle, Nancy
Health, Blue Brigade, Varsity Soccer (G)
nancy.honeycutt@austinisd.org 512 841-7948 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/nancyhoneycutt/

Mathematics Department

Angie Seckar-Martinez, Dept Chair


Ashton, Susan
Teacher-Mathematics, Head Cross Country Coach (Boys/Girls), Head Track Coach (Girls)
susan.ashton@austinisd.org 512 841-2093
Long, Courtney
Teacher-Mathematics
courtney.long@austinisd.org 512-841-2090
Colbert, Chastity
Teacher-Mathematics
chastity.colbert@austinisd.org 512 841-2087 http://macmathcolbert.pbworks.com/
Cowles, Richard
Teacher-Mathematics
richard.cowles@austinisd.org 512 841-2088 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/rcowles/
Kehn, Carly
Teacher-Math
carly.kehn@austinisd.org
Pass, Scott
Teacher-Math
scott.pass@austinisd.org 512 841-2096
Pedersen, Christine
Mathematics
christine.pedersen@austinisd.org http://algebra1knights.pbworks.com/w/page/84296578/HomePage
Pew, Paul
Teacher-Mathematics
paul.pew@austinisd.org 512 638-6444 http://seckarmartinezmath.pbworks.com/w/page/110298070/Pre-AP%20Algebra%20I%202016-2017
Sanders, Elizabeth
Teacher-Math
elizabeth.sanders@austinisd.org
Searle, Steve
Teacher-Math
steven.searle@austinisd.org
Seckar-Martinez, Angie
Teacher-Math
angie.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org 512 841-2089
Vega, Daniel
Teacher-Math and Computer Science
daniel.vega@austinisd.org (512) 841-2083
Watson, Stephanie
Teacher-Math
stephanie.watson@austinisd.org 512 841-2095
Whipple, Matthew
Teacher-Math
matthew.whipple@austinisd.org

Physical Education


Amaro, Ray
Teacher-Physical Education
ramon.amaro@austinisd.org 512 414-7564
Campbell, Lorie
Teacher-Physical Education, Varsity Girls Basketball
lorie.campbell@austinisd.org 512 414-7562

Social Studies Department

Katie Taylor - Department Chair 


Anderson, Greg
Teacher-Social Studies
greg.anderson@austinisd.org 512-841-2097
Barber, Oakley
Teacher-Social Studies
oakley.barber@austinisd.org 512 841-2079
Bernard, Brad
Teacher-Social Studies
Bucher, Robert
Teacher-Social Studies
Carcione, Joseph
Teacher-Social Studies
joe.carcione@austinisd.org 512 841-2202 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mr-carcione-mac/home
Grant, Brandon
Teacher-Social Studies - Head Baseball Coach - Asst. Football Coach
Brandon.Grant@austinisd.org
Moore, Autumn
Teacher - Social Studies
autumn.moore@austinisd.org
Sanabria, Michael
Teacher-Social Studies (Economic)
michael.sanabria@austinisd.org 512 841-2203
Stanchos, Clifford
Teacher-AP U.S. History and Psychology
clifford.stanchos@austinisd.org 512 841-2081
Summerville, Erin
Teacher-Social Student
erin.summerville@austinisd.org 512 841-2080
Taylor, Katie
Teacher & Social Studies Department Chair
katie.taylor@austinisd.org 512 841-2201 https://aisdblend.instructure.com/
Wachsmann, Kristen
Teacher-Social Studies, Cheerleading Sponsor
Kristen.Wachsmann@austinisd.org 512-841-2203

Theatre Department


Davis, MB
Technical Theater
matthew.davis@austinisd.org 512.414.8061
Denning, Josh
Director of Acting and Musical Theatre
joshua.denning@austinisd.org 512.414.8061 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/denning/
Vandenburg, Kristin
Teacher - Fine Arts - Tech
kristin.vandenburg@austinisd.org

See information that is wrong or needs an update? Contact the webmaster. Page last modified: Aug 20, 2019 @ 10:08 am