Faculty/Staff

Athletics Department

Charles Taylor, Dept Chair


Alvarez, Jacob
Teacher-Special Education
jacob.alvarez@austinisd.org 512 414-7570
Amaro, Ray
Teacher-Physical Education
ramon.amaro@austinisd.org 512 414-7564
Osorio, Anthony
Social Studies, Football
Anthony.Osorio@austinisd.org
Brodbeck, Amy
Teacher - English, Volleyball - Head Coach (V)
amy.brodbeck@austinisd.org 512-841-2230 http://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/brodbeck-english
Campbell, Lorie
Teacher-Physical Education
lorie.campbell@austinisd.org 512 414-7562
Ellis, Michael
Asst. Coach Football (V)
michael.ellis@austinisd.org 512 414-7571
Fuentes, Daniel
Teacher-Spanish
daniel.fuentes@austinisd.org 512 841-2236 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/sr-fuentes/home
Gammerdinger, Thomas
Science
thomas.gammerdinger@austinisd.org 512 414.7570 http://mccallumsciencedepartment.weebly.com/meet-our-teachers.html
Honeycutt Searles, Nancy
Health, Blue Brigade, Varsity Soccer (G)
nancy.honeycutt@austinisd.org 512 841-7948 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/nancyhoneycutt/
Martin, Nick
Latin, Varsity Soccer
nicholas.martin@austinisd.org 512 841-2232 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mccallum-latin/
Matz, Rachael
Teacher-Mathematics, AVID, Softball Coach (V), Volleyball Coach (JV)
rachael.carter@austinisd.org 512 841-2090 http://seckarmartinezmath.pbworks.com/w/page/110298070/Pre-AP%20Algebra%20I%202016-2017
Nitardy, Nancy
College Advisor
nancy.nitardy@austinisd.org 512 841-7315
Northcutt, Nikki
Teacher-English, Volleyball (F)
nikki.northcutt@austinisd.org 512 841-2211 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/northcutt/
Rudy, Jeff
Associate Director of Bands, Director of Collaborative Piano, Boys/Girls Swimming (V)
jrudy@austinisd.org 512.414.1979
Salazar, Richard
Special Education
richard.salazar@austinisd.org 512 841-2078
Schneider, Kevin
Teacher-Social Studies
kevin.schneider@austinisd.org 512 414-7507
Shaw, Carlin
Special Education
carlin.shaw@austinisd.org 512 841-2224 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/coach-shaw-mac/home
Stancik, Aaron
Teacher-Social Studies, Football
aaron.stancik@austinisd.org 512 841-7941 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/stancikworldgeography/home
Taylor, Charles
Athletic Director
charles.taylor@austinisd.org 512 414-7571

Career & Technology Department


Burnette, Stephen
CTE (Animation)
stephen.burnette@austinisd.org 512 841-2085 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/macanimation/
Hernandez, James
CTE SPECTRUM
james.hernandez@austinisd.org
Rudy, Johanna
Teacher Assistant, Delta Program
johanna.rudy@austinisd.org 512-841-2228
Walker, Larry
graduation coach, drop out prevention specialist, and college readiness
coach.walker@austinisd.org 512-841-2228
McLaughlin, Michael
Career & Technology
michael.mclaughlin@austinisd.org
Moyers, Audrea
Career & Technology Education
audrea.moyers@austinisd.org 512 841-2225 http://mccallumengineering.weebly.com/
Odu, Grace
Career & Technology Education
grace.odu@austinisd.org 512 414-7548
Rogers, Ken
Career & Technology Faculty, Cinematic Arts Faculty
kenneth.rogers@austinisd.org 512.414.0967 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mac-av/
Hathaway, Sarah
Teacher, DELTA Program
sarah.hathaway@austinisd.org 512-841-2228 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mccallum-delta/home

Dance Department


Murray, Rachel
Director of Dance
rachel.murray@austinisd.org 512.414.7569 http://archive.austinisd.org/schools/staff.phtml?teacher=7271
Uehara, Natalie
Director of Dance
natalie.uehara@austinisd.org 512.414.7569

Foreign Language Department

Nick Martin, Dept Chair


Altamirano-Cancino, Telvi
Spanish
telvi.altamiranocancino@austinisd.org
Fuentes, Daniel
Teacher-Spanish
daniel.fuentes@austinisd.org 512 841-2236 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/sr-fuentes/home
Gun, Juana
Teacher- Spanish
juana.dtgun@austinisd.org 512 841-2234 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/sra-juana-gun/
Martin, Nick
Latin, Varsity Soccer
nicholas.martin@austinisd.org 512 841-2232 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mccallum-latin/
Alanis, Nancy
Spanish
Nancy.Alanis@austinisd.org
Nishida, Toshio
Japanese
toshio.nishida@austinisd.org 512 841-2236 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/nishida/
Rios-Tiessen, Graciela
Spanish
graciela.rios-tiessen@austinisd.org 512 841-2235 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/senora-rios-tiessen/
Von Rosenberg, Melinda
French
melinda.vonrosenberg@austinisd.org 512 841-2233 http://madamevonrosenberg.weebly.com/

Library


Bloch, June
Library Assistant
june.bloch@austinisd.org 512 414-7536
Farmer, Jane
Librarian
jane.farmer@austinisd.org 512 414-7535 http://mccallumhs.com/programs/academics/library-info/

Life Skills Department


Andrews, Justin
Teaching Asst-Life Skills
justin.andrews@austinisd.org 512 841-2230
Kemp, Brandy
Teacher, Life Skills
brandy.kemp@austinisd.org
Brockington, Helaine
Teaching Asst
helaine.brockin@austinisd.org 512 841-2230

Music


Clark, Andrew
Director of Classical Guitar
andrew.clark@austinisd.org 512.414.8050
Ehlers, Matt
Associate Director of Bands
matthew.ehlers@austinisd.org 512.414.0964
Kashdan, Allison
Director of Choral Studies
allison.kashdan@austinisd.org 512.414.7566
Mainwaring, Sarah
Associate Director of Choral Studies, Director of Musical Theatre
sarah.hirsch@austinisd.org 512.414.8053
Nelson, Carol
Director of Bands
carol.nelson@austinisd.org 512.414.0963
Pringle, Ricky
Director of Orchestra
ricky.pringle@austinisd.org 512.414.7565
Rudy, Jeff
Associate Director of Bands, Director of Collaborative Piano, Boys/Girls Swimming (V)
jrudy@austinisd.org 512.414.1979
Shockley, Georgeann
Director of Orchestra
georgeann.dubell-nero-shockley@austinisd.org 512.414.7565
Wiley, Kate
Director of Collaborative Piano
sarah.wiley@austinisd.org 512.414.8052

Science Department


Shin, Amy
Teacher, Science
Amy.Shin@austinisd.org
Bisbee, Nick
Teacher-Science
nicholas.bisbee@austinisd.org 512 841-2229 http://mccallumsciencedepartment.weebly.com/meet-our-teachers.html
Bohls-Graham, Elaine
Teacher-Science
elaine.bohls-graham@austinisd.org 512 841-2227 http://bohls-grahamscience.weebly.com/
Hopkins-Cerame, Kristen
Science
kristen.cerame@austinisd.org 512 841-2222 http://mccallumbiology.weebly.com/
Gammerdinger, Thomas
Science
thomas.gammerdinger@austinisd.org 512 414.7570 http://mccallumsciencedepartment.weebly.com/meet-our-teachers.html
Jones, Elise
Science
marion.jones@austinisd.org 512 841-7366 http://msjonesscience.weebly.com/
Lehman, Robert
Science
robert.lehman@austinisd.org 512 841-2214
Noack, Sarah
Teacher-Science
sarah.noack@austinisd.org 512 841-2157 http://noackscience.weebly.com/
Pringle, Shelly
Teacher-Science
shelly.pringle@austinisd.org 512 841-2213
Sorto, Nicole
Teacher-Social Studies
nicole.sorto@austinisd.org 512 841-2216 http://http//sortobiology.weebly.com
Whisennand, Richard
Teacher-Science
whiz.whisennand@austinisd.org 512 841-2220 http://mrwhizscience.weebly.com/

Special Education Department


Bennett, Greg
Teacher-Special Education
gregory.bennett@austinisd.org 512 414-7549
Chapa, Linda
Teaching Asst
linda.1.chapa@austinisd.org 512 414-8050
Evans, Beverly
Teacher-Special Education
beverly.evans@austinisd.org 512 841-7945
LeBlanc, Judith
Life Skills
judith.leblanc@austinisd.org
McDaniel, Yvonne
Special Education
yvonne.mcdanie@austinisd.org 512 841-2078
McGahon, Deirdre
Special Education
deirdre.bresler@austinisd.org 512 841-2078
Purkiss, Christopher
SCORES
christopher.purkiss@austinisd.org 512 841-7944
Randal, Lolly
Special Education
lolly.randal@austinisd.org 512 841-2077
Rigby, Julie
Special Education
julie.rigby@austinisd.org 512 414-7507 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/macrigby/
Salazar, Richard
Special Education
richard.salazar@austinisd.org 512 841-2078
Shaw, Carlin
Special Education
carlin.shaw@austinisd.org 512 841-2224 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/coach-shaw-mac/home
Smith, Margaret
Special Education (SBS)
margaret.powell@austinisd.org 512 841-2224

Visual Arts Department


Cauthern, Bill
Visual Arts Faculty
william.cauthern@austinisd.org 512.414.8066
Ghazi, Mary
Visual Arts Faculty
mary.ghazinezhadiansh@austinisd.org 512.414.8065
O’Keefe, Ana
Visual Arts Faculty
ana.okeefe@austinisd.org anaokeefe.com
Seckar-Martinez, Jeff
Visual Arts Faculty
jeffrey.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org 512.414.8064 http://seckarmartinezartclass.weebly.com
West, Carey
Visual Arts Faculty
carey.west@austinisd.org 512.414.1980 http://mswestaparthistory.pbworks.com/w/page/36237865/FrontPage

AVID Department


Bonet, Elida
Teacher-AVID
elida.bonet@austinisd.org 512 841-7941
Matz, Rachael
Teacher-Mathematics, AVID, Softball Coach (V), Volleyball Coach (JV)
rachael.carter@austinisd.org 512 841-2090 http://seckarmartinezmath.pbworks.com/w/page/110298070/Pre-AP%20Algebra%20I%202016-2017

Cinematic Arts Department

Ken Rogers, Dept Chair


Rogers, Ken
Career & Technology Faculty, Cinematic Arts Faculty
kenneth.rogers@austinisd.org 512.414.0967 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mac-av/

English Department

Diana Adamson, Dept Co-Chair

Amy Brodbeck, Dept Co-Chair
Adamson, Diana
Teacher-English
diana.adamson@austinisd.org 512 841-2204 http://adamsonenglish.weebly.com
Brodbeck, Amy
Teacher - English, Volleyball - Head Coach (V)
amy.brodbeck@austinisd.org 512-841-2230 http://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/brodbeck-english
Koslan, Margot
Teacher-English
margot.koslan@austinisd.org 512 414-2519
Marquez, Ann
Teacher-English
ann.marquez@austinisd.org 512 841-7947
Myers, Daniel
Teacher-English
daniel.myers@austinisd.org 512 841-2208 http://myerstheteacher.weebly.com/
Northcutt, Nikki
Teacher-English, Volleyball (F)
nikki.northcutt@austinisd.org 512 841-2211 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/northcutt/
Olson, Dana
English
dana.olson@austinisd.org
St. Lawrence, Jennifer
Teacher-English
jennifer.padron@austinisd.org 512 841-7310 http://jstlawrence.weebly.com/
Urick, Michael
Teacher-English
michael.urick@austinisd.org 512 841-2207 http://urick.pbworks.com/
Watterson, Thomas
Teacher-English
thomas.watterson@austinisd.org 512 414-1977 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/watterson/
Whisennand, Lois
Teacher-English, 504/Dyslexia
lois.whisennand@austinisd.org 512 414-7559
Winter, David
Teacher-English (Journalism)
david.winter@austinisd.org 512 414-7539
Wood, Jennifer
English
jennifer.a.wood@austinisd.org
Wydeven, Eric
Teacher-English
john.wydeven@austinisd.org 512 841-7368
Zielinski, Michelle
English
michelle.zielinski@austinisd.org

Health Department


Honeycutt Searles, Nancy
Health, Blue Brigade, Varsity Soccer (G)
nancy.honeycutt@austinisd.org 512 841-7948 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/nancyhoneycutt/

Mathematics Department

Angie Seckar-Martinez, Dept Chair


Ashton, Susan
Teacher-Mathematics
susan.ashton@austinisd.org 512 841-2093
Long, Courtney
Teacher-Mathematics
courtney.long@austinisd.org 512-841-2090 http://longmhs.weebly.com/
Colbert, Chastity
Teacher-Mathematics
chastity.colbert@austinisd.org 512 841-2087 http://macmathcolbert.pbworks.com/
Cotter, Chris
Teacher-Math
chris.cotter@austinisd.org 512 841-7942 http://maccotter.pbworks.com/
Cowles, Richard
Teacher-Mathematics
richard.cowles@austinisd.org 512 841-2088 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/rcowles/
Kehn, Carly
Teacher-Math
carly.kehn@austinisd.org
Matz, Rachael
Teacher-Mathematics, AVID, Softball Coach (V), Volleyball Coach (JV)
rachael.carter@austinisd.org 512 841-2090 http://seckarmartinezmath.pbworks.com/w/page/110298070/Pre-AP%20Algebra%20I%202016-2017
Pass, Scott
Teacher-Math
scott.pass@austinisd.org 512 841-2096 http://algebra1knights.pbworks.com/w/page/84296578/HomePage
Pedersen, Christine
Mathematics
christine.pedersen@austinisd.org http://algebra1knights.pbworks.com/w/page/84296578/HomePage
Petersen, Julie
Teacher-Math
julie.petersen@austinisd.org 512 841-7940 http://macpetersen.pbworks.com/
Pew, Paul
Teacher-Mathematics
paul.pew@austinisd.org 512 638-6444 http://seckarmartinezmath.pbworks.com/w/page/110298070/Pre-AP%20Algebra%20I%202016-2017
Seckar-Martinez, Angie
Teacher-Math
angie.seckar-martinez@austinisd.org 512 841-2089 http://seckarmartinezmath.pbworks.com/w/page/99409867/FrontPage
Vega, Daniel
Teacher-Math
daniel.vega@austinisd.org
Watson, Stephanie
Teacher-Math
stephanie.watson@austinisd.org 512 841-2095

Physical Education


Amaro, Ray
Teacher-Physical Education
ramon.amaro@austinisd.org 512 414-7564
Campbell, Lorie
Teacher-Physical Education
lorie.campbell@austinisd.org 512 414-7562
Ellis, Michael
Asst. Coach Football (V)
michael.ellis@austinisd.org 512 414-7571

Social Studies Department

Oakley Barber Dept Co-Chair

Katie Carrasco Dept Co-Chair
Anderson, Greg
Teacher-Social Studies
greg.anderson@austinisd.org 512 841-2097 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/andersonhistory/ https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/andersongeo/
Osorio, Anthony
Social Studies, Football
Anthony.Osorio@austinisd.org
Barber, Oakley
Teacher-Social Studies
oakley.barber@austinisd.org 512 841-2079
Carcione, Joseph
Teacher-Social Studies
joe.carcione@austinisd.org 512 841-2202 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mr-carcione-mac/home
Carrasco, Katie
Teacher-Social Studies
katie.carrasco@austinisd.org 512 841-2098 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/mrs-carrasco/
Griswold, Lucy
Teacher-Social Studies
Lucy.Griswold@austinisd.org
Sanabria, Michael
Teacher-Social Studies (Economic)
michael.sanabria@austinisd.org 512 841-2203
Schneider, Kevin
Teacher-Social Studies
kevin.schneider@austinisd.org 512 414-7507
Stanchos, Clifford
Teacher-Social Studies
clifford.stanchos@austinisd.org 512 841-2081
Stancik, Aaron
Teacher-Social Studies, Football
aaron.stancik@austinisd.org 512 841-7941 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/stancikworldgeography/home
Summerville, Erin
Teacher-Social Student
erin.summerville@austinisd.org 512 841-2080
Taylor, Katie
Teacher-Social Studies
kathleen.taylor@austinisd.org 512 841-2201 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/ms-connors/

Theatre Department


Denning, Josh
Director of Acting and Musical Theatre
joshua.denning@austinisd.org 512.414.8061 https://sites.google.com/a/austinisd.org/denning/
Kieler, Laura
Director of Technical Theatre
laura.kieler@austinisd.org 512.414.8061
Mainwaring, Sarah
Associate Director of Choral Studies, Director of Musical Theatre
sarah.hirsch@austinisd.org 512.414.8053

See information that is wrong or needs an update? Contact the webmaster. Page last modified: Sep 1, 2017 @ 4:23 pm