Directory Tester

I am proud that we are preparing the intellectual and creative leaders of tomorrow in exceptionally strong educational programs

Mike Garrison

Principal

Garrison, Michael
Principal

Michael Garrison grew up in Bulverde, Texas, the second oldest of 10 children. His family is committed to education: six siblings chose education as a profession. Mr. Garrison attended Southwest Texas State University (Texas State) and graduated with a major in Business Education and a minor in Physical Education. He coached and taught at a junior high school and an intermediate school before moving to his first high school, J. Frank Dobie High School in Pasadena, Texas. There he was the Business Department Chair and coached football and basketball for 14 years.
Mr. Garrison earned an Administrative Certification at the University of Houston, Clear Lake in 1996, and became an assistant principal at Rayburn High School in Pasadena ISD for two years. He moved to Austin in 1998 to serve as assistant principal at Dripping Springs High School and then James Bowie High School in AISD. In the Fall of 2003, he became principal at McCallum High School.
Mr. Garrison is married with two daughters. He enjoys sports and spending time with family.

michael.garrison@austinisd.org 512-414-7505

Assistant Principals


Baxa, Andrew
Assistant Principal, Cm-G
andy.baxa@austinisd.org 512 414-7583
Featherstone, Larry
Assist Principal, Md-Sb

bio

larry.featherstone@austinisd.org 512 414-7503
Reyes, Gabriel
Assistant Principal, H-Mc
gabe.reyes@austinisd.org 512 414-7530
Sherline, Sophia
Assistant Principal, A - Cl
sophia.sherline@austinisd.org 512-414-7532
Wilson, James
Assistant Principal, Sc-Z
jd.wilson@austinisd.org 512 414-7588

Fine Arts Academy


Phillips, Stephanie
Clerk - Fine Arts Academy Office
stephanie.phillips@austinisd.org 512 414-7533
Ramsay, Heather
Fine Arts Academy Coordinator
heather.ramsay@austinisd.org 512 414-7506

Office Staff


Anderson, Brooke
Social Services Specialist
brooke.anderson@austinisd.org 512 414-7516
Baker, Bonnie
Administrative Assistant
bonnie.baker@austinisd.org 512 414-7505
Helman, Caitlin
Registrar Asst
caitlin.helman@austinisd.org
Jackson, Jewell
Attendance Specialist
jewell.jackson@austinisd.org 512 414-7582
McGarity, Karen
Therapist
karen.mcgarity@atcic.org 512 414-8058
Noack, Mary
Management Assistant
mary.noack@austinisd.org 512 414-7529
Pinion, Tena
Bookkeeper
tena.morphispinion@austinisd.org 512 414-7527
Rogers, Andrea
Grades & Schedules
andrea.rogers@austinisd.org 512 414-7519
Santiago, Josie
Registrar
josie.santiago@austinisd.org
Torres, Cindy
Clerk/Front Office Receptionist
cindy.torres@austinisd.org 512 414-2519
Valadez, Lisa
PEIMS Data
lisa.valadez@austinisd.org 512 841-7312

Counseling Staff


Croom, Mindy
Counselor (H-MC)
mindy.croom@austinisd.org 512 414-7509
Facundo, Lucia
Counselor (Md-SA)
lucia.facundo@austinisd.org 512 414-7510
Goldstein, Shelley
Counselor (CM-G)
shelley.goldstein@austinisd.org (512) 841-7317
Hersh, Allison
Counselor (ACL)
allison.hersh@austinisd.org 512-414-7508
Josephson, BJ
Counselor (SB-Z)
barbara.josephson@austinisd.org 512 414-7514
Nitardy, Nancy
College Advisor
nancy.nitardy@austinisd.org 512 841-7315
Ray, Jody
Secretary-Guidance Office
jody.ray@austinisd.org 512 414-7502

Nurse


Faehl, Katie
Nurse
512-414-7528

Security


Pina, Georgia
Security Guard
georgia.pina@austinisd.org 512 414-2519
Officer Reilly
McCallum SRO
512-414-7537
Officer Hearn
McCallum SRO
512-414-7537
AISD Police Dispatch
Police
512-414-1703

See information that is wrong or needs an update? Contact the webmaster. Page last modified: Jun 3, 2016 @ 12:48 am